Team 2022-23

Branch Officers

Jamie Melrose (SPAIS)

President
Responsibilities: Branch Chair; Workload Lead; JCNC; JUC; Arts JTU; Life Sciences JTU
jamie.melrose@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 3310655

Laura Dickinson (Civil Engineering)

Joint Vice President
Responsibilities: JCNC; JUC; Teaching Staff Rep, Engineering JTU
l.dickinson@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 4450346

John McTague (English)

Joint Vice President
Responsibilities: JCNC; JUC; JTU
John.Mctague@bristol.ac.uk
+44(0)117 3940486

Paul Ayres (IT Services)

Branch Secretary
Responsibilities: PS COO JTU JCNC; JUC; PS COO JTU; PS Registrar JTU
paul.ayres@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 4282270

Jeff Pocock (CALD)

Anti-Casualisation Officer
jp18942@bristol.ac.uk






Celine Petitjean (School of Biological Sciences)

Membership/Recruitment Secretary
Responsibilities: Membership Issues and Recruitment Lead
celine.petitjean@bristol.ac.uk







Laura Forman

Branch Administrator
Responsibilities: Membership Issues; Subscriptions; Salary Changes; Transfers; Leaving UCU
ucu-office@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 3310582

Ricky Tutin (Accounting and Finance)

Treasurer
richard.tutin@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 3941501



Executive Committee Members

Tonia Novitz (Law)

Immediate Past Vice President

Responsibilities: Social Sciences & Law JTU, Health & Safety
Tonia.novitz@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 3315544

James Thompson (History)

Immediate Past President
james.thompson@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 9280133

Neil Abel (School of Geographical Sciences)

Professional Services Rep
neil.abel@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 9287875


Maud Perrier (SPAIS)

maud.perrier@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 3317487

Lucy Langley-Palmer (Library Services)

lucy.palmer@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 4281287

Matthew Brown (HiPLA)

Matthew.Brown@bristol.ac.uk

+44 (0)117 3317002



Stephen D’Evelyn (UCU Office)

Casework Coordinator, Equalities (Disability) Rep, Health Sciences JTU;  Science JTU
husmde@bristol.ac.uk
+44(0)117 3310584


Ricky Tutin (Accounting and Finance)

Treasurer
richard.tutin@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 3941501

Madhu Krishnan (English)

Arts JTU
madhu.krishnan@bristol.ac.uk
+44(0)117 9289207

Suzy Cheeke (Library Services)

Professional Services Rep; Bristol TUC Rep
suzy.cheeke@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 928 8028

Andrew James (School of Physiology, Pharmacology & Neuroscience)

Life Sciences JTU
a.james@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 33112297

Alice Willatt (School of Education)

alice.willat@bristol.ac.uk

Co-opted 2021/2022



Goya Wilson Vasquez (HiPLA School of Modern Languages)

Co-opted to Executive, Research Staff Rep

goya. wilson@bristol.ac.uk

+44 117 4282489

Stephanie King (Biological Sciences)

stephanie.king@bristol.ac.uk

+44 117 394 1191