Team 2021-22

Branch Officers

Jamie Melrose (SPAIS)

President
Responsibilities: Branch Chair; Workload Lead; JCNC; JUC; Arts JTU; Life Sciences JTU
jamie.melrose@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 3310655

Tonia Novitz (Law)

Vice President
Responsibilities: JCNC; JUC; Social Sciences and Law JTU
tonia.novitz@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 9545351

Paul Ayres (IT Services)

Branch Secretary
Responsibilities: PS COO JTU JCNC; JUC; PS COO JTU; PS Registrar JTU
paul.ayres@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 4282270

Elizabeth Somerville

Equality Officer

elizabeth.somerville@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 3940228

Stephen D’Evelyn (UCU Office)

Responsibilities: Casework Coordinator, Equalities (Disability) Rep, Health Sciences JTU;  Science JTU
husmde@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 3310584

Kit Fotheringham (Law School)

Anti-Casualisation Officer
Anti-Casualisation Claim lead
cf16827@bristol.ac.uk


Jeff Pocock (CALD)

Anti-Casualisation Officer
jp18942@bristol.ac.uk


Celine Petitjean (School of Biological Sciences)

Membership/Recruitment Secretary
Responsibilities: Membership Issues and Recruitment Lead; Research Staff Rep
celine.petitjean@bristol.ac.uk

Laura Forman

Branch Administrator
Responsibilities: Membership Issues; Subscriptions; Salary Changes; Transfers; Leaving UCU
ucu-office@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 3310582

Executive Committee Members

Laura Dickinson (Civil Engineering)

Responsibilities: Teaching Staff Rep, Engineering JTU
l.dickinson@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 3315544

James Thompson (History)

Immediate Past President
james.thompson@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 9280133

Neil Abel (School of Geographical Sciences)

Professional Services Rep
neil.abel@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 9287875


Maud Perrier (SPAIS)

maud.perrier@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 3317487

Lucy Langley-Palmer (Library Services)

lucy.palmer@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 4281287

John McTague (English)

john.mctague@bristol.ac.uk
+44(0)117 3940486

Stuart Prior (Archaeology and Anthropology)

Health & Safety Officer
stuart.prior@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 3311197

Ricky Tutin (Accounting and Finance)

Treasurer
richard.tutin@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 3941501

Madhu Krishnan (English)

Arts JTU
madhu.krishnan@bristol.ac.uk
+44(0)117 9289207

Suzy Cheeke (Library Services)

Professional Services Rep; Bristol TUC Rep
suzy.cheeke@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 928 8028

Angela Piccini (Film and Television)

a.a.piccini@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0) 117 331 8776

Stephen D’Evelyn (UCU Office)

Casework Coordinator, Equalities (Disability) Rep, Health Sciences JTU;  Science JTU
husmde@bristol.ac.uk
+44(0)117 3310584

Andrew James (School of Physiology, Pharmacology & Neuroscience)

Life Sciences JTU
a.james@bristol.ac.uk
+44 (0)117 33112297