UCU navigation

Branch Officers and Executive – 2020/21

Branch Officers

Name Role Responsibilities/Committees Email Telephone Photo
James Thompson (Historical Studies) President Branch Chair; Workload Lead; JCNC; JUC; Arts JTU; Life Sciences JTU james.thompson@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0)117 9289133 James Thompson
Paul Ayres (IT Services) Vice President PS COO JTU JCNC; JUC; PS COO JTU; PS Registrar JTU paul.ayres@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0)117 4282270
Jamie Melrose (SPAIS) Branch Secretary JCNC; JUC; Social Sciences and Law JTU jamie.melrose@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0)117 3310655
VACANT Equality Officer
Tracey Hooper (UCU Office) Treasurer Immediate Past President t.a.hooper@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0)117 331 0581
Kit Fotheringham (Law School) & Jeff Pocock (CALD) Anti-Casualisation Officers Anti-Casualisation Claim lead cf16827@bristol.ac.uk

+44 (0)117
Celine Petitjean (School of Biological Sciences) Membership/Recruitment Secretary Membership Issues and Recruitment Lead; Research Staff Rep celine.petitjean@bristol.ac.uk
Laura Forman Branch Administrator Membership Issues; Subscriptions; Salary Changes; Transfers; Leaving UCU ucu-office@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0)117 3310582  

Executive Committee Members


Name Role Responsibilities/Committees Email Telephone Photo
Laura Dickinson (Civil Engineering) Executive Committee Member Teaching Staff Rep; Engineering JTU l.dickinson@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0)117 3315544
Neil Abel (School of Geographical Sciences) Executive Committee Member Professional Services Rep Neil.abel@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0)117 9287875
Maud Perrier (SPAIS) Executive Committee Member maud.perrier.ac.uk +44 (0)117 3317487
Lucy Langley-Palmer (Library Services) Executive Committee Member lucy.palmer.ac.uk +44 (0)117 4281287
John McTague (English) Executive Committee Member john.mctague@bristol.ac.uk +44(0)117 3940486
Stuart Prior (Archaeology and Anthropology) Executive Committee Member Health & Safety Officer stuart.prior@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0)117 3311197 Stuart Prior
Ricky Tutin (Accounting and Finance) Executive Committee Member Social Sciences and Law JTU Richard.Tutin@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0)117 3941501 Ricky Tutin
Madhu Krishnan (English) Executive Committee Member  Arts JTU madhu.krishnan@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0)117 9289207
Suzy Cheeke (Library Services) Executive Committee Member Professional Services Rep; Bristol TUC Rep suzy.cheeke@bristol.ac.uk  + 44 (0)117 928 8028
Angela Piccini (Film and Television) Executive Committee Member a.a.piccini@bristol.ac.uk  +44 (0) 117 331 8776 Dr Angela Piccini
Stephen D’Evelyn (UCU Office) Executive Committee Member Casework Coordinator, Equalities (Disability) Rep, Health Sciences JTU;  Science JTU husmde@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0)117 3310584 Stephen D'Evelyn
Andrew James (School of Physiology, Pharmacology & Neuroscience) Executive Committee Member Life Sciences JTU a.james@bristol.ac.uk +44 (0)117 33112297